Customer Video Testiomonials 2014

 


If a pictures worth a Thousand words what is a short Video Testimonial worth!

APRIL 2014

08-04-2014 Great stay! Excellent Food, Good Service & Comfortable Rooms! Chris Armitage

06-04-2014 Fantastic Staff- nothing too much trouble and very welcoming! First Rate- looking forward to our next visit! Helen Lester

05-04-2014 Brilliant food and room. Staff friendly and helpful. Will recommend to friends! Nigel Kirby

02-04-2014 Will be back again to try a pie! Food was amazing and strawberry pyramid was to die for! Hannah was fantastic as usual! Beth G

MARCH 2014

30-03-2014 I suggest a Beef/Roast Dinner Pie Yummy! From Wales

22-03-2014 Everything was beautiful- Food, Room & Service. We enjoyed it very much Frank & Winifred Wardle

17-03-2014 There’s one place that takes all the stress away and that’s here! -Rupert

16-03-2014 Excellent breakfast, Lovely idea of rooms separate from pub. Staff friendly. – Paul Kibble

02-03-14 Yes very nice- I found you on the internet (though i’ve driven past on many occasions) You’ve lived up to all the things you described yourselves as! Thank you! Jam Steer

FEBRUARY 2014

28-02-14 My wife and i found you on the internet- What a find! All the staff are so friendly and work as a happy family. All the food was excellent and a nice bedroom. We will be back. Jerry Mayfield

23-02-14 Excellent food, great atmosphere, excellent service, roast beef to die for! Gloria West

22-02-14 Excellent will be back! No name

19-02-14 STUFFED!! will defo be back my pie was the best ever!! Eve McEnery

17-02-14 Waitresses Beth and Katt were very attentive and lovely, thank you for lovely food and lovely service! Annie Ridgway
16-02-14 Desserts were great and the waitress Beth was very accommodating, polite and happy. Thank you! Beatrice Morris
16-02-14 A lovely welcome, a lovely time, GREAT FOOD!!! we really had a great Birthday Celebration. Thanks! Tony Frate
15-02-14 Absolutely fab!!! :) Will be back soon
14-02-14 Return Visit for us, came here last year, as before staff are lovely and helpful, food is incredible, room great! Victorial Britton
12-02-14 As always, delicious meal, generous portions and very tasty. Super Atmosphere! Many Thanks
10-02-14 A warm welcome, great accomodation and super food. A traditional pub with good beers! Phillip and Maureen
9-02-14 Food and service was amazing! Thank you! Emma Wood
9-02-14 Always enjoy our meals here! Rob Coopey
8-02-14 The girls are nice and friendly, they have the right attitude! Table 1

JANUARY 2014

21-01-14 Thank-you it was great. It was out 5th wedding anniversary and you made the day great! Stephen Collins

31-01-14 Great food, nice staff, lovely place, Thank you. Mr Blanch

31-01-14 Lovely meal, lovely atmosphere, had a great night sleep. I will be back, many thanks! Simon
30-01-14 A great break, everyone so friendly. Food excellent and room lovely. Thank you. Mary Hadley
25-01-14 Lovely pie, cannot fault it, meat fat free and tasty! Louise Jones
25-01-14 Superb food an excellent service. To accommodate us last minute on a Saturday night was fantastic. Will be coming back soon!
24-01-14 Excellent food, lovely staff, NEVER been disappointed! Graham Price
24-01-14 Very enjoyable, pleasant staff :)
20-01-14 Great atmosphere, Great Service, Great Food! Miss Brunswick
18-01-14 Lovely meal as always! Thank you! Sue Gamlin
12-01-14 Food very nice and service EXCELLENT! Thankyou!
11-01-14 Friendly service, very nice welcome, excellent food. First time customers that will definitely be returning. -Trevor Dugmore

10-01-14 Wonderful evening and fabulous food. Thankyou! – Clare Harvey

03-01-14 Excellent meal and service and presentation by staff – Jackie and John

DECEMBER 2013

31-12-13 Lovely 2 day break over Christmas 2013. Thankyou!

25-12-13 Great Christmas Break! lovely food, extremely polite & helpful staff. Will definitely come again, Happy New Year to You All! John Ward

24-12-13 Excellent service. Phil and staff were great so welcoming! Docsaprasingh

21-12-13 Absolutely fabulous meal. Will recommend & not overpriced! Thank you & Merry Christmas! Reddwarf62

21-12-13 Good service, funny entertainment & delicious food! S Laronkodle

15-12-13 Most enjoyable and very good service! Revival 43

14-12-13 1st Star Gem in a perfect location! Nata_Best

14-12-13 Absoloutley perfect! Would happily pay double for the meal & hospitality, don’t tell Phil! Chris Kistan

14-12-13 Excellent meal & service! Wonderfully Cosy Pub! P Little

14-12-13 Lovely friendly staff & wonderful food! See you later in the year! Lisa

14-12-13 Food & Atmophere were fantastic! Staff were nice & friendly, will definitely visit again soon! Thank you very much & Have a great Christmas

13-12-13 Wonderful food, fabulous service! Totally great night! Thank You! Valerie Morris

10-12-13 1st Class place to stay, will tell my friends about it! P Bridle

10-12-13 Great 2 night accommodation. Lovely, clean, excellent food & a friendly atmosphere. Maureen Burnett

09-12-13 I can’t say anything was wrong, the food was amazing the service was great, i just want to recommend this pub! Bela & Claire

08-12-13 Accommodation & food first class! Thanks very much! Dennis & Ros Clarke

08-12-13 The service was great very friendly. Food fantastic, we had a lovely evening. I Jmas

07-12-13 Lovely Accommodation, very friendly staff, delicious food, we would definately return! Colin & Paula

06-12-13 Lovely food, lovely atmosphere, staff very friendly & obliging- Lorraine

05-12-13 Lovely Food & Excellent Service, certainly worth the farther visits! Maggie Dobbs

02-12-13 Very Pleased! Came from Leamington Spa will spread the word &be back for more! Z. Pasicczna

01-12-13 Lovely welcome & food, thanks very much! Sue Gidman

NOVEMBER 2013

30-11-13 We love the Egg & Chips, the best in the area! Sarah & Harry Perkins

30-11-13 Delicious Food, we’ll be back!- Bev Bowles

29-11-13 Excellent- Notatwork

22-11-13 I’ll be back to try a pie later! PL

17-11-13 Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff friendly and food very good! Kath Williams

11/11/13 Lovely Accommodation, VERY friendly staff, Delicious food. We would definitely return! :)- Colin and Paula

14/11/13 1st class place to stay! Will tell my friends about it!” Ms P. Bridle

15/11/13 Great 2 nights, accommodation lovely, clean, excellent food and a friendly atmosphere!” Maureen Burnett

16/11/13 Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay, staff friendly and helpful, food very good!” Barney and Kath

17/11/13 Accommodation and food First Class, Thanks very much! Dennis and Ros Clark

17/11/13 Lovely Room. Lovely Food. Lovely People. THANK YOU.” Room 2

18/11/13 The service was great… Very friendly! Food fantastic, we have had a lovely evening

20/11/13 I can’t say anything wrong! The food was amazing, the service was great, I just want to recommend this pub to everyone!” Beca and Claire

21/11/13 Lovely welcome and food, thanks very much!” Sue Gidman

OCTOBER 2013

01/10/2013 Great Food, Great Welcome & Great nights sleep. – Graeme Skinner

SEPTEMBER 2013

17-09-2013 Lovely break. We would like to pass on kind regards for a great warm stay. Really enjoyed the hospitality. – Yvonne & eric

10-09-2013 Very good all around, rooms clean and quiet, staff polite and efficient – would stay again & recommend. – Paul

03-09-2013 Deserves 4 stars, would and will recommend. Really nice and comfy and great friendly welcoming staff. – Trevor

JULY 2013

30-08-2013 Fantastic Hospitality, great food and accommodation. we have enjoyed our holiday. Sorry we couldn’t stay for the Free Beer. – Ben & Norma

22-08-2013 – Very pleasant stay, room very clean. Atmosphere good and food excellent. -Janet

20-08-2013 – I have been stopping here for lunch on my way to West Wales from oxford on a regular basis since 1996, I have yet to be disappointed  with the food. -Dafy

17-08-2013 Perfect from the beginning to the end, the best potato chips ever, Thank you. – Linz

10-08-2013 Rooms lovely, Hospitality brilliant. Stay was sooo enjoyable. Thank you! – The Essex Girls

08-08-2013 – Really Nice meal – Charlie

JUNE 2013

30-07-2013 Superb food, beautiful pub, friendly staff, great prices… all in all a fantastic place to visit. Thank you all so much for a wonderful experience. – Ryan & Ginny

22-07-2013 Everything has lived up to its standards, beautiful pub, lovely friendly staff and fantastic food. Would recommend to anyone and hope to return in the future. Many Thanks – Robert

13-07-2013 Great weekend, Superb location. Loved the food and will recommend to friends. Helpful and friendly staff, will deffo be back again. – Phil and Sarah

03-07-2013 Great Place to stay for touring Area, staff and host cheerful and helpful. The food was excellent with a good variety of choices. Rooms great, all in all I would recommend  and give a 5 Star rating. – Chris and Gary

MAY 2013

29-06-2013 Great breakfast, Very comfortable rooms! Welcoming touches with well stocked tea trays too, fantastic power showers!! Will definitely return.- Vicki

20-06-2013 Staff and food very pleasant. Room excellent. Mr and Mrs Jones

10-06-2012 Pleasant staff, Comfortable bed, would come again. Thankyou!- Debbie

01-06-2013 We have loved every min, will def come back again thankyou. – Mo and Lucy

MAY 2013

30-05-2013 Excellent Food, Fantastic service!- Emma

29-05-2013 Excellent food, Lovely atmosphere and very comfortable accommodation. -Dave

28-05-2013 Wonderful service and great food, Thankyou! -Jim

25-05-2013 Hi Phil! We found the FBI as an ideal base for visiting attractions in the glos/hereford area. Food great. Room comfortable. Staff friendly and hard working. Many thanks for your hospitality! Alwyn and Shirly Ashman

21-05-2013 We have enjoyed a 21st stay in a clean comfortable room. The food in the restaurant is very good and the staff warm and friendly. would recommend. Many thanks. Mr Bat

16-05-2013 We always call here when on the A40, A great restaurant. A Richards

14-05-2013 Lovely food! Lovely room! Great staff! Sandra

09-05-2013 Had a lovely stay. Comfy room, fab food, friendly and welcoming staff- What more would we want. Mr Walford

07-05-2013 I loved this place! Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Bim

06-05-2013 I loved the food! There is nothing to be changed! kobe pope aged 9

06-05-2013 Very comfortable big bed, friendly staff, lovely old inn. Very nice food! Clean and spacious rooms. Great location. Interesting shop! Will come again!! alex pidge

05-05-2013 Excellent accommodation, food, hospitality. We will return when down here again! Ian Middleton

04-05-2013 Fantastic restaurant with the added bonus- its dog friendly. Amazing pies & scrumptious deserts. Wish we lived nearer! Mr & Mrs Millard, Sussex.

APRIL 2013

30-04-2013 Room Fantastic. Food Fantastic. Shower Fantastic. Staff Fantastic! Chris Kemp

28-04-13 A very impressive first visit. We will be back and will recommend to family & friends. Sheila Downer

26-04-13 Excellent food. Gorgeous chips and presentation. Helpful & friendly staff.. Generous Portions! Lovely deserts. Laura Howard

26-04-13 Lovely food- will be back again! Phil

10-01-13 Lovely break in a clean, warm and tasteful room. Excellent food & friendly staff. Everything you need! Mr & Mrs Aythgoe

09-04-13 Wonderful! Really enjoyed the pies. Mr. Gooch

07-04-13 Loved every minute of our stay. Room, food & staff are an absolute credit. Thank you! A.J Warlow

06-04-13 Fab food & atmosphere! Paul Curtis

MARCH 2013

31-03-13 Always great food and service! Kim Whitfield

31-03-13 It was great food, a fab bonus with the outside play area and good service. Thank you.

27-03-13 Our second visit enjoyed just as much as the first. Very comfortable clean room, great food & excellent service from your very friendly, courteous & helpful staff. Durrbach

26-03-13 Great stay. Lovely friendly service. Very welcoming! Webster

25-03-13 Excellent. Great food, good honest portions, excellent staff. Very helpful. Will recommend. P&G

25-03-13 Brilliant Stay!! Thanks to you all. Terry & Ginny   glynbolt@gmail.com

21-03-13 Great place to stay. Accomomdation very clean and nice. Food is fantastic & great service! Paul Ryman

20-03-13 What pies! FAB-U-LOUS! Good food! Good Service! Lovely Ambiance.. what more could one want!? Chris Southorn

15-03-13 Excellent weekend, cant fault. Comfy bed & fantastic food. We will be back! Diolch

14-03-13 Really enjoyed our stay here, feel really sad it was so short! Definitely will come again, thank you very much for such a great experience! Mr & Mrs Jones

12-03-2013 Excellent hospitality- Good food, good atmosphere, staff a credit to Phil! Overall a brilliant evening will highly recommend! Kath

12-03-2013 We cannot tell you how wonderful you have been, when we arrived i had a migraine which lasted 2 days but you brought my husband food & drink! Your kind and polite staff were excellent! You even sorted for us to stay another day, we both felt like part of the family! L Page

11-03-2013 Warm room, comfy bed, great food & drink. Friendly atmosphere thank you! Jackie & Ian

10-03-2013 One word- Fantastic! Really fab room, our food was superb, staff great, what a wonderful little gem! Lee Tombling

08-03-2013 Room, excellent layout and huge bed! Evening meal was fantasic, excellent quality. The bar was very pleasant to sit & drink! Breakfast was excellent quality! Overal fantastic! Mr & Mrs Giles

06-03-2013 Nice to find a real pub with real ale and very good accommodation! Phil & Chris

05-03-2013 Lovely room, very comfortable bed. Loved the decor and plenty of tea & coffeee etc. The food both evening & breakfast was fabulous! All in all a lovely experience! Mr & Mrs Watts

04-03-2013 Love;y food, laarge portions, friendly staff & warm atmosphere! Maria McSweeny

02-03-2013 Just what the doctor ordered! Phil & Jackie

01-03-2013 excellent food & service! Thank you for another great time! Kath Walker

FEBRUARY 2013

28-02-2013 Wonderful Meal, exceeded our expectations! Mr & Mrs Villis

26-02-2013 To Phil & all staff, our very first visit but certainly not our last, very friendly and lovely lovely food! We have loved our first visit6 and will be back for sure! Richard & Ruth Ponuds

24-02-2013 Lovely room, very comfy bed. Staff very friendly & food was excellent! Thank you for everything! Helen Hawker

23-02-2013 First visit, very impressed with service & food- i’m stuffed! Looking forward to coming back! pae.general

20-02-2013 First tinme here, food and service were fab! Will be back! Simon Fletcher

16-02-2013 Excellent food and service. First Class! Andy

16-02-2013 Fantastic pork and mash. Best I’ve ever had! Coming back for the pies :) Linda Jenkins

15-02-2013 Hannah wonderful front of house, Amy lovely bar service. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Barnes

11-02-2013 A wonderful experince, thank you! Cannot fault it, we will be back! Sara T

10-02-2013 A very pleasant stay! deporlc

09-02-2013 Like an oasis! Great service and the food was even better! Thanks from Philadelphia! Rachele Eadcock

09-02-2013 Had a fantastic stay. The room was lovely, the bed enormous! Ate your famous pie and was blown away! Could not fault anything, would definitely come again! Salz64

07-02-2013 Excellent food and service, lovely surroundings! Taz49

06-02-2013 Pies were so filling- no room for dessert. Delicious! Chris

05-02-2013 Gorgeous food, fab service and amazing value for money!! Orfardale

03-02-2013 Lovely, comfortable room. Good atmosphere in pub and delicious food! E.Davies.

02-02-2013 The beer and food at the farmers boy inn is always top quality. We will be back. Ray

01-02-2013 Awesome food, friendly service and a great pint! Mark van Kevlen

JANUARY 2013

30-01-2013 Relaxing break, lush, tasty food. Thanks :) Sadie.

29-01-2013 I have been staying at The Farmers Boy Inn for 3years and the quality has been consistently high- that is the home from home accommadation, the great food and exceptional service. Thanks very much! Stuart

27-01-2013 The best feckin’ pies around! Steve Rooke

24-01-13 Simply GREAT FOOD cs@destin-8.com

12-01-13 First Impression was ‘I can’t wait to sit and relax it looks so homely and welcoming’. I was right! Marilyn Whitter marilynwhitter@aol.com

10-01-2013 Amazing Pies!! Linda & John

DECEMBER 2012

25-12-2012 Christmas meal delicious, second visit equally as good as the first! Mrs. ME Howells

21-12-2012 Wonderful, tasty, fresh food in a very nice atmosphere1 Excellent service! Jt Stokes

17-12-2012 Once again- outstanding! I like you on facebook! Wessex

16-12-2012 Very nice food. Excellent service, would reccommend you. Definitely will come again. Thank You! Auadog

14-12-2012 Excellent food as usual! Thank You. Rosie Fenel

13-12-2012 Fast service, great quality food- A nice environment to be around. The food was super. I will give it a 10! I would recommend to a friend. Michael Jeffery

12-12-2012 Top of the morning to you! Lovely food as always, how about the hamper? Amy and Mike :) 10-12-2012 Delicious meal! The Dockroys

06-12-2012 A very enjoyable meal, great food and a lovely atmosphere :) will definitely come again! Sarah

04-12-2012 My daughters 18th birthday. Teenagers are so fussy but she loved her food. Good job! we loved everything. Back soon. Mary& John

03-12-2012 What a wonderful family pub. Very welcoming and by far the best food we have ever had. Staff were wonderful! Andrea Knowlson

03-12-2012 Excellent meal, will come again! Christine

01-12-2012 Lovely room and great food. Hannah was really good and made every effort to make our stay fantastic. We will be recommending The Farmers Boy. Lee and Jayne

NOVEMBER 2012

30-11-2012 Just passing so stopped for lunch. Very pleasant. Would love to try a pie one day!! Graham

27-11-12 A very enjoyable Sunday Roast. Excellent beef! Matt Lettington

25-11-2012 Excellent in all ways! Alan Ricketts

25-11-2012We’ve had an excellent stay. Very comfortable room, the shower is brilliant. Very friendly staff and the food was excellent. Thank you very much! Irene and Alan May

23-11-2012 Super room- fabulous, comforable bed and lovely decor too! Food was excellent- recommend the fish, cheesecake and breakfast!! Mr. England

21-11-2012 Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Both our rooms and food were excellent. We were made welcome by all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We hope to come again. Niall and Sue

21-11-2012 Very friendly staff. Cozy, comfortable room, excellent bar with a good range of real ale. Loved the real fire, beams- great atmosphere. Congratulations to the chef- delicious food and piping hot- Well done! Heather and Ron Rean.

20-11-12 Visiting the area for the weekend- Excellent menu and beautiful food, proper good! Lovely Staff, we will visit your shop before we go home! Tony Nutt

-11-12 A short but very enjoyable stay. Food first class and staff very friendly. Will definately be back again! Steve & Val May

16-11-12 Great food & good surroundings! Dan

15-11-12 Excellent food, very friendly & efficient staff. Will definately be back! Fantastic place to recharge your batteries! Sandra Boyce

13-11-12 Hope we can visit again soon! J. Paignton

12-11-12 These chips are marvellous! Brenda Startin

11-11-12 Loved food & ambience. Amy is an asset! Had a great stay thanks! Jan Brewer

11-11-12 Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent hospitality, comfortable room & amazing food. L Teear

10-11-12 Fantastic food, lovely warm welcome, excellent service. Thank you very much! J Jones

10-11-12 Staed for 1 night very comfortable & extremley clean. Food very good. Dave & Anne

09-11-12 Comfortable room, friendly staff, good food- Perfect. Mr & Mrs Barnett

07-11-12 Best Pies Ever1 Louise

06-11-12 Have had the most enjoyable stay. First class service, good old fashioned hospitality. Good food, good beer, very homely,. warm & relaxing place. Would recommend The Faremer’s Boy to all Ozzies! The 2 Ozzie Boys

05–11-12 Superb food, excellent service, need one of these in Liverpool1 Emma Howson

04-11-12 Delicious food, lovely ambiance & welcome. Cozy corner by the fire and irresistible Thank you! Mark Greenwood

03-11-12 Thank you so much. We had a lovely stay. Super room, super breakfast, super staff. Rebecca Clark

02-11-12 Wonderful stay, room excellent, staff warm and friendly. Food superb would definitely recommend a stay here. Steve & Lynn.

01-11-12 Excellent Food & Service! K Woodfield

OCTOBER 2012

30-10-2012 Relaxing & welcoming, food great (of course) staff the biz! Vine

29-10-2012 Room- Warm, comfortable & cosy. Food- Brilliant. Yes! One of our few remaining real pubs and one of the best i know of! Steve

28-10-2012 The best Sunday dinner we have ever had outside our own home! lovely pub with a great atmosphere! We will be back Vic & Chris

27-10-2012 Thank you for the warm welcome, the amazing food and the spoiling my dad on his birthday! The Ricks Family

22-10-2012 Really lovely room, excellent food & lovely country inn, we loved it! Suzanne

20-10-2012 Awesome pies, fantastic warm welcome, awesome pies! Paul Warner

20-10-2012 Delicious food worth the journey from Surrey, Herefordshire is beautiful! Karen

20-10-2012 Fantastic food, polite & friendly service. Comfortable atmosphere, delicious choice of food- smiles throughout= overall amazing! Megan Warner

20-10-2012 Fantastic food & excellent service, thank you for the warm welcome! We will see you again soon!  Brian Walker

18-10-2012 Lovely meal! G Pruffle

18-10-2012 “Bootiful!” Service excellent- we’ll be back for another amazing meal as we are staying in the area for a week! The Gooches

17-10-2012 Good room layout- loved the wallpaper! Lovely & warm when we arrived & the shower was a fab size! Staff very friendly- thanks! G Mac

16-10-2012 Beautiful Pub, Lovely Food & Chips to die for! Stacks of really interesting information on menus etc! Excellent care from Hannah! Parkend

15-10-2012 Excellent! Fantastic room, fantastic food & hospitality! Hodgson’s

14-10-2012 wonderful meal and pies are out of this world! the morris’

13-10-2012 lovely way to spend David’s 30th birthday! a k hayden

 

12-10-2012 great place & very welcoming! mike ross

11-10-2012 brilliant staff & excellent food! owen williams

10-10-2012 will return! jack slade

09-10-2012 A great place to stay, warm, friendly & inviting. would love to visit you again! meals were perfect & so was the service! Valerie Morgan

05-10-2012 Excellent accommodation, service and food highly recommended.- karen123@btinternet.com

04-10-2012 Lovely meal, Lovely rooms, Nice chips!- karakelynn@hotmail.com

03-10-2012 Excellent rooms, food and pies fantastic. Service for bar and restaurant was outstanding! We visited after seeing you on four in a bed! Excellent.- zacaliz@hotmail.co.uk

03-10-2012 Lovely way to spend a 30th birthday!- akhayden@live.com

01-10-2012 Lovely meal and atmosphere- Nice Chips! Lynn

SEPTEMBER 2012

29-09-2012 Comfortable room, very hospitable staff. A pie to die for! Have to come again worth the journey from Coventry. Klindon

29-09-2012 Great Food! Pat Kiernan

28-09-2012 Excllent rooms & food, pies fantastic! Service for restauant and bar were outstanding! We viited after seeing this place on 4 ina Bed for my Husband’s 50th! Liz

26-09-2012 Excellent room, Food, atmosphere, staff & host. Will stay again when passing! P Newbery

26-09-2012 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely warm welcome from your receptionist on Tuesday afternoon. Accommodation superb as was our evening meal. Brian & Irene Webster

25-09-2012 Soooooooo Friendly, Sooooooo Welcoming! Pat Sutton

23-09-2012 The best chips we have ever had, thank you! B Kand

22-09-2012 Everything about this pub is how it should be! Pies to die for, friendly & polite staff. Chef’s food is spot on! Congratulations on 12 years here, hope there are many more to come! S Goodacre

20-09-2012 Goo nights sleep. Good food & welcoming hospitality- will recommend! Grahapa

16-09-2012 Very good thank you very much! Great staff, Happy & helpful throughout the evening! Liam Seale

13-09-2012 2nd time staying here! Great room, great food & great prices! Will be staying here every time i am in the area! T Hipkin

11-09-2012 Excellent all pied out! Jo Clay

10-09-2012 Glad we stopped! Lush food & service, we will be back soon! Jayne Marie

06-09-2012 We love the food!- Helenmurphy2@yahoo.co.uk

5-09-2012 Nicest room ‘so far’ can i keep it? All good yet again.- Phil (wollowstones)

5-09-2012 The food was lovely. Not as lovely as our waitress Beth.- Jesse

4-09-2012 We have been here many times, and i must say that every time the food, customer service and atmosphere is exquisite! Bravo!- Dave Riches (food critic)

3-09-2012 Very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Excellent evening meal and good choice for breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.- cmlumsden@hotmail.co.uk

3-09-2012 A lovely time at the Farmers Boy- as always! Food was excellent, staff friendly- beer garden- lush!- rhian_rowlands@hotmail.com

2-09-2012 Had  a wonderful stay lovely staff and great service and food. Great to be able to take Boycie  (our dog) everywhere with us, and he enjoyed it too. Rom very comfortable and great shower! would stay again! thanks!! from dawn, steve and boycie.- dlclark0309@yahoo.com

2-09-2012 Good pie, Good fish, Good beer and wine.- jo_dave_@tiscali.co.uk

2-09-2012 Dear sir as passing visitors we were intrigued to visit your premises today, and we will return next year for a meal.- graham.wood8@sky.com

1-09-2012 Not our 1st visit and wont be our last! Lovely accommodation, lovely location, great food! Helpful and friendly staff. Just perfect!- norfig@talktalk.net

AUGUST 2012

30-08-2012 Thanks for a welcoming, comfortable and refreshing break!- M. Jacks.

30-08-2012 The best pies ever! A pleasure to eat. The pie was most delightful and had amazing pastry and tender chicken. The chips were most appetizing and i loved the chunkiness. … will and saskia- saskiamillard60@gmail.com

29-08-2012 Excellent food & accommodation. Fantastic & will recommend to Family & Friends and will stay here again ourselves! Sarah Jones

26-08-2012 What a fantastic place! A very welcoming atmosphere, excellent accommodation, excellent food and great staff (who are very well informed about football!)  Will be back for a change of scene from home! Sarah

2-08-2012 We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely cosy room, friendly & helpful staff. Delicious food- the pies are to die for! Breakfast was perfect! Hopefully be back next year.- The Greens

24-08-2012 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Al the staff very helpful and friendly. Good food and tourist information very good. Will recommend to family and friends and come back ourselves! Helen Hawley

22-08-2012 Splendid for all the family- Granny to Grand Children- Buckthorn

19-08-2012 Absolutely Fantastic Meal! Miranda Mires

19-08-2012 Wonderful food & superb service all in relaxing and comfortable settings! Mel

18-08-2012 Excellent food served nice & hot! L9eek

18-08-2012 A true hidden gem! Lovely rooms, excellent hospitality & food that sur passed all expectations! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone and very deserving of it’s 3 stars! Mandy Gaughan

18-08-2012 Absolutely Amazing! The best steak pie i have ever tasted and the service was brilliant! Michael Thomson

17-08-2012 Excellent pie! G Rogers

16-08-2012 Thanks for the plates! Good food as usual! See you next month! Ken & Dee

15-08-2012 Excellent Pies & Service! Sally S

14-08-2012 Stayed here 4 nights, lovely room & very comfortable. Food was great, staff & atmosphere very welcoming. Have sent photos of the pub to relatives in Japan they would love this traditional English Pub!

13-08-2012 EXCELLENT! Thoroughly enjoyed the food and well looked after by the staff!- Rex Williams

12-08-2012 A very pleasant stay, food great, room great. Service was very good!! Thank-you very much!- oldfella66@hotmail.co.uk

12-08-12 Our first time here, staff extremely pleasant. Food great. Surroundings homely. All in all well worth another visit and would recommend to our family and friends. Hope to catch tomorrows free bear?! Thank-you.- heather.smythe@blueyonder.co.uk

11-08-2012 Friendly service, nice atmosphere, good quality meal. First time here and will come again.- phoinex43@hotmail.co.uk

11-08-2012 Well impressed! nice, clean, friendly hotel. Lovely beer garden and play area, and the sun was shining. We will be back!! Thank-you.- carol.pickering@tiscali.co.uk

11-08-2012 Very pleasant stay. Staff excellent, Food excellent, Room great value, Thank-you.- maggi.thompson@btinternet.com

10-08-2012 Lovely welcome, Great food and service and good to be able to eat with our dog and grandson. will DEFINITELY be back!- donald.ohara@btinternet.com

10-08-2012 Excellent food as usual! staff very friendly and efficient.- Kdmorri@btinternet.com

08-08-2012 Lovely food and service. Thank-you very much. We will see you soon. Comp to the chef.- pope_k@sky.com

08-08-2012 Most satisfactory, we were all pleased with the food!- gfairbrass@hotmail.com

08-08-2012 Chicken, salad and chips; Lovely. Good service and nice environment. Overall lovely night.- blahblah@hotmail.co.uk

JULY 2012

23-07-2012 Food very good, Service excellent. Enjoyed the evening.- scsimpson@talktalk.net

21-07-2012 Very enjoyable will be back, lovely food. -linda_shaw62@hotmail.com

21-07-2012 Excellent food, made our visit very enjoyable due t very sociable staff- Will definitely Re-visit and recommend to friends and family. – Mr and Mrs Haymond (room 4).

15-07-2012 Excellent Thank You. Martin Fry

13-07-2012 Wonderful stay, amazing food, staff were most welcoming. A great start to my 40th birthday getaway! Thank You Sheree & Jason Violet

13-07-2012 Very Good 10 out of 10! I would recommend this B&B to anyone. A. Robinson

10-07-2012 The room very clean & comfortable. The meals were excellent and the staff very friendly & professional. A very enjoyable stay, would recommend to family & friends. Colin Speed

9-07-2012 Absolutely brilliant food, will definitely be back! Brilliant serviced feel very welcome!- elisemason92@hotmail.co.uk

8-07-2012 Excellent room- Comfortable bed, clean and tidy. Pies are excellent but very filling. Breakfast kept us going all day! Would recommend to friends and will be back to stay again! Well done Hannah- I think you’re a star!- shirley-gomm@hotmail.co.uk

8-07-2012 Accommodation superb staff very friendly and helpful, The best breakfast that we have had in a b+b. Would we stay here again…. 100% YES!- LindaButcher57@yahoo.com

8-07-2012 Very pleasant stay- Thank-you. Lovely room- Comfortable bed, Food delicious- Friendly staff. What is so important to us- who take our dog everywhere- Is how dog friendly you are- No restrictions or rules!- r.prowse@btinternet.com

7-07-2012 Lovely meal!- The Blackwells.

7-07-2012 Fantastic meals! Delicious! Will be back again!- linzimorley@hotmail.com

7-07-2012 Room very nice and very clean, food brilliant staff and service excellent would recommend Farmers Boy to anyone! Rob and Sylvia Finch Thanks. – RSFINCH@live.com

7-07-2012 Food fantastic.. Enjoyed our stay would come here again.- ajemm@msn.com

1-07-2012 very warm and friendly establishment and comfortable room. Food very enjoyable.- Bryan and Christine Hart.

1-07-2012  Lovely pub, Lovely rooms, Lovely staff, Lovely stay! *Lovely Pies* We WILL be back! Thanks for a great weekend. – Andy and Roz Duncan.

JUNE 2012

30-06-2012 Good food, Good service, Very friendly staff! Highly recommended will be back again.- roy-baldwin@hotmail.com

30-06-2012 Can not say a bigger ”Thank-you”, We have enjoyed good food in a very comfortable surroundings. Your staff are just wonderful… They made our stay just perfect!! THANK-YOU. – jamespennells@yahoo.co.uk

30-06-2012 3rd visit  and the food improves every time. Looking forward to the fourth! Tristan and Nicola

24-06-2012 Excellent Stay, Hannah is lovely! The Howes Family

23-06-2012 A lovely place to stay. Fabulous Pies, well deserved reputation, staff friendly 7 helpful! Thank you! Lin Camp

21-06-2012 Fab Pies & Fab Service! J_v_c

19-06-2012 Another excellent meal… Steak and pepper was the favorite!! SUPERB!!!

17-06-2012 A quick stop for a pot of tea but very welcoming staff. A lovely pub lovely ambiance.. Thank-you

15-06-2012 Great service and food will be back.

13-06-2012 Just moved around the corner… First visit …. love it!!!

11-06-2012 Absolutely awesome place! Love the V.I.P membership card and rewards through the post. There’s always Frank Sinatra playing when were here and we love him. Great food!!

10-06-2012 Yet another great meal! will be back! Jimbo’s Family.

10-06-2012 Equally enjoyable both times around.

1-06-2012 Very pleasant surroundings, excellent food, friendly service. Atmosphere top doss! ”Elvis” singer top class.

MAY 2012

31-05-2012 Fantastic food and service- so glad we stopped!!

29-05-2012 Lovely building Good staff Excellent food!

27-05-2012 A fantastic place to stay. Friendly staff, great food and very comfy rooms. Will definitely stay again and tell my friends about you!

27-05-2012 Very enjoyable stay rooms very comfy and relaxing. Very friendly and child orientated. Food excellent. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

26-05-2012 The pate starter was amazing! The pies were even better! Would highly recommend. The service was also welcoming and friendly. Thank-you. Tracey Beven

20-05-2012 Enjoyable meal!

19-05-2012 Fantastic! Please have a picture of the pastry pie, not just the dished one. I was slightly concerned until it arrived!! The Morgans.

16-05-2012 Appreciated the GF choices- lovely meals!

13-05-2012 The ‘dirty fecking pie’ was lush with blue cheese and mushrooms… stuffed now! thanks.

13-05-2012 Bloody lovely great meal! many thanks zee.

13-05-2012 Really good pies!

13-05-2012Thank-you for a lovely stay at ‘the farmers boy!’. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our evening meal was superb, the best pies ever!!! Many thanks, well done.

12-05-2012 Best pie i had in my life….. and i’m getting on abit! Great service too.

12-05-2012 Lovely room, lovely staff, lovely dinner and breakfast. Thank-you very much!

10-05-2012 Thanks to all for making it such an enjoyable occasion. A great place to celebrate a birthday! Looking forward to the next time! Benadette and Phil.

09-05-2012 The pies in the country… simple as…. Thank-you.

09-05-2012 Wow amazing 10 out of 10 LOVED IT!

09-05-2012 As we say in Bristol… Gert Lush!!!

07-5-2012 It was good to meet the “Real Phil” Lovely meal thank you! Catherine Robinson

07-5-2012 We really enjoyed our visit here & had lovely food! The service was brilliant! By Hannah age 10 1/2

06-5-2012 Lovely evening out at The Farmer’s Boy Inn. Lovely staff & really good food! Excellent all round! Curley Girl

05-5-2012 A really enjoyable meal, very pleasant staff & excellent service! Pam & Ken

03-5-2012 Blackberries  cream ice-cream- best ever anywhere!

01-5-2012 Very friendly staff made our stay feel like home! Fantastic food & great room, we had a lovely stay!

APRIL 2012

29-4-2012 Excellent food, lovely friendly staff & nice clean & comfortable accommodation! We Will come again! Mr & Mrs Russel

28-4-2012 Lovely Pie! Maureen Osbourne

26-4-2012 Lovely atmosphere and great food! Fabulous Steak & Black pudding Pie, well worth the journey from Jersey! Debra Dorleans  

 24-4-2012 Fish excellent. Buckthorn 

22-4-2012 Nice clean rooms. great shower, comfy beds, tasty food & lovely big portions. Excellent value for money! Staff very helpful. Would come and stay again McCarthy 

21-4-2012 Everything the reviews said it would be like – accommodation lovely, staff very friendly & welcoming and food excellent. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely weekend. The Spencer’s

21-4-2012 Fantastic food as always! Will be back as desperate to try wild boar pie! James

20-4-2012 Lovely food, great service. Barry 

19-4-2012 What an amazing meal. All the way from sunny Folkstone! (visiting relatives) Aged 42 and had a bounce too!! J.Flood 

19-4-2012 We would never have found you if it had not been for the W.H.Smith voucher – So we thank our son for this! A superb Inn with excellent food and accommodation. Tony 

18-4-2012 We both had the Gourmet pie which was simply to die for! The staff were amazing, in particular the head waitress Kat, who’s attention to detail was second to none. We will be back! Martin & Kath

17-4-2012 Very nice indeed! Heeve hoe

16-4-2012 Jacket potatoes were lovely- wish we lived closer from Surrey and passing through! Barbara White

15-4-2012 Delicious food in beautiful old pub! Jan Ladbrook

14-4-2012 Really friendly service & fantastic seafood! Will definitely recommend & come again! Nikki Woodhouse

13-4-2012 A very pleasant experience one which i hope to repeat! Ivan

11-04-2012 Lovely food, quick service & all waitresses friendly!

10-4-2012 Food was amazing! Service was fantastic! One of the best pubs i have been in! Lysey

10-4-2012 A huge thank you to Phil & Team Phil for your hospitality and genuiness!! We have loved staying here- the room was comfy & cosy- the food was fantastic- the pies were          “Pie-Tastic!” we will highly recommend you to friends & family and will be ordering the pies online! Donnamare & Frank

09-4-2012 Warm & homely welcome & friendly atmosphere. Bar staff very helpful & sociable. Food was extremely good & very flexible with the menu! Irene & Mila Warrington

08-4-2012 Had a wonderful long easter weekend! Great food! and excellent service from the friendly staff! The Patels

08-4-2012 Another wonderful stay, great food, lovely clean comfortable rooms. Well done to you all! We will be back! The Jones’

08-4-2012 Excellent service & meal!  

6-4-2012 The staff are very nice and kind 10/10 and if i could rate it out of 10 i would rate it more! Abbie aged 9

04-4-2012 Really lovely, we had a wonderful time! Many Thanks

02-4-2012 I like no love your pies!

MARCH 2012

31-3-2012 Really friendly service fantastic seafood lasagne will definately recomend and come again!  nikkicwoodhouse@aol.com

30-3-2012 Jacket pots were lovely- fresh- wish we lived nearer!! From surrey passing through.  barbra.white448@btinternet.com

30-3-2012 Food was amazing! service was fantastic, one of the best pubs we have been in. lyesy1@btinternet.com

26-3-2012 A very pleasant experience, one which i hope to repeat. ivan.   Bone10001@yahoo.co.uk

21-3-2012 Hannah was friendly & welcoming, efficient and a great asset to the pub! Thanks for a lovely evening! Joe & family

20-3-2012 Couldn’t wait to visit you after watching 4 in a bed! Fab pies, lovely atmosphere and very friendly. Will be visiting again soon! Sue & Paul Dobson

18-3-2012 Brilliant service even thought we were late, superb home cooked food- pie & cheesecake the best i have ever had! Jude Luscombe

18-3-2012 Lovely service and a lovely welcome from all staff, the food was wonderful! Thank you, mother’s day 2012 Lorna Mobley

18-3-2012  As always and absolutely delicious meal & super atmosphere! Many thanks Jane& Family

15-3-2012 Excellent lunch as always- only problem too much veg! Great staff always helpful & friendly! Lois Russel

13-3-2012 You can come home and cook for me! Food was brilliant! Fiona

11-3-2012 Best pie ever, Excellent! Food of the Gods! Davis Family

9-3-2012 We were here 2 years ago and enjoyed the food and building and came down again from Co. Durham today. Great place, good food, we will be back. B Scott

3-3-2012 1st visit- Great impression of a real pub. Food for luch excellent. Mick Conroy  connsiver@yahoo.com

3-3-2012 Perfect as usual. Wilkins party= Toms Grandparents.

FEBRUARY 2012

28-2-12 We had a lovely stay! Room was great, food was delicious. Thank you! We will be back! Rona Hamilton

27-2-12 Excellent steak & guiness pie (with blue cheese). Great atmosphere music level just right (not to loud!) Dave and Monica Fisher

26-2-2012 Better than a home cooked roast. Makes a sunday feel like sunday. debbie.lettington@sky.com

26-2-12 Loved the pate & salad, the salad dressing was amazing & the roast dinner was very tasty! Very enjoyable meal!
22-2-12 Food incredible not only the wonderful pies but all of it! Staf very friendly. It was a great pleasure to stayhere and we will be coming back! All of our friends will be told about The Farmer’s Boy Inn! Mr & Mrs Johns

19-2-2012 Very nice pie but spoilt by too much salt. I had ham, egg and chips and spotted dick = superb!! Thankyou super!

19-2-2012 Lovely meal. Thanks alot. How about some vegitarian gravy?!

17-2-2012 Kathryn was an excellent host- Very helpful & friendly- Hannah was equally attentive and efficient. Food was superb as normal- Thankyou for your kindness.

17-2-2012 Very warm welcome. Good food. Will e back. Barbra & Roderick (Spanky’s mum)

16-2-2012 Please send me your recipie for yoyr mashed potato. Excellent meal. Fantastic staff- very friendly & helpful. corine-anne@blueyonder.co.uk

16-2-2012 Who ate all the pies? you have to come back time & time again to try all the pies……. they’re so fantastic! karenandjohn@live.co.uk

16-2-2012 Thankyou for a superb meal the food was unbelievable thankyou. r.edwards1949@talktalk.net

13-2-2012 One word superb! will visit again thakyou! lewisdanby@hotmail.co.uk

4-2-2012 As this was our first visit we were unsure of the reception with 2 large dogs. We need’nt have worried. We were made to feel extremely welcome and the food and service was wonderful! pinkreptile@hotmail.com

4-2-2012 Again had a fab stay! lush pie as always. Toasty and warm room. PERFECT. from Amy and Mike. amy.dior@allcooper.com

1-2-2012 3 meals all very tasty. Thankyou.

JANUARY 2012

31-1-12 Kathryn was the perfect hostess- she was v.welcoming, polite, cheerful,bubbly and v. good product knoledge. A great credit to the farmers boy. well done v.competant. edneyt@btinternet.com

28-1-12 Lovely Pies! Ladies toilets very nice, first time i have been in one!

28-1-12 Main courses were lovely, we will come again! Sally Chater

28-1-12 Lovely Meal, Lovely atmosphere & Lovely Hosts! Thank you Luisa Chater

28-1-12 Lovely Pies, genial host & friendly staff, we will be back! Rob & Becky

28-1-12 Great Pub, Lovely food. Very excited to see a glimpse of Phil after watching him on telly! We had to come & see for ourselves- Pie-tastic! C Trabbit

27-1-12 Fantastic as always! Tries the new game pie and it was absoloutely delicious! Love the specials board as one of our party always has to try something from there! Can’t wait to come back again! James Lane

26-1-12 Fab food & service as always. Will recommend to friends! Karen & John

24-1-12 We had a fantastic stay here at The Farmer’s Boy. The food was amazing and plentiful. The staff were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them! It was great great to bring the dog too! Thank you all very much.

22-1-12 WOW! What a lovely meal agin and we don’t have a problem with the thickness of your bacon as seen on Channel 4′s Four in a Bed! Slerri Cross

22-1-12 Lovely stay, pie to die for, smart tidy rooms & lovely staff. Thank you!

21-1-12 Very enjoyable meal! P Green

21-1-12 Excellent rooms with friendly staff. Amazing food and a nice breakfast set up. Rie X

20-1-12 A beautiful meal cooked to perfection! Service was excellent! Will call again when passing now that we have found you! Catherine Reddick

16-1-12 We had a wonderful lunch and decided to stay the night with our dog, lovely nights sleep and lovely grub! Marie & David

14-1-12 Lovely service and great food! Thank you! Nicko Reed

12-1-12 LOvely bit of supper! Lovely bit of service! Katherine & Wayne

111-1-12 We had another excellent meal! A lovely time! Trish & Chris

8-1-12 A delicious meal! We will return when we are in the area again! The service was charming , a great experience altogether!

7-1-12 Great service & atmosphere, thanks very much! Rob & Jayne

7-1-12 Very nice, good service an good food! Nice Menu! Brian

3-1-12 Lovely facility, warm & welcoming decor nice and traditional in the pub ! D-Ann

2-1-12 Dear Phil, We had a 30 minute drve to come here and try your pies, i must say…..They are Brilliant! I am glad you did not make them yourself after seeing yours on TV!We will recommend you for sure! All the best! Alex Phillips

DECEMBER 2011

31-12-11 Nice big portions & great service also a good menu selection! Thank you it was very nice & Happy New Year!

31-12-11 Superb all round! Gudgeonowl

30-12-11 Staff were very polite & helpful C F Brooke

29-12-11 Very pleased with our stay! Food great, accommodation excellent! Will recommend to friends! Marg Buckford

29-12-11 I so enjoyed coming here, i so wished i lived here, it’s so cozy and welcoming! The stay was fenominal! Be Balls

28-12-11 Fantastic food, fantastic helpful staff- felt right at home as soon as we walked into the bar! Great accommodation and nice attention to detail. Very comfortable, almost missed breakfast! All round good quality, we hope to see you again in the future! S Gillard Loft

27-12-11 Excellent as expected (1st visit since seeing you on the TV) Wliscil

27-12-11 Food excellent, highly recommend! Friendly warm atmosphere & the service was good! Calamity Jo

27-12-11 Marvellous food, homey atmosphere & finest service- don’t change a thing! Liz & Roy Scrivens

26-12-11 Fantastic as always. Everytime i have been i am always made to feel welcome- one of the locals! I will hopefully be visiting from Birmingham a lot more in 2012! Richard Finch

26-12-11 Excellent service & food. shill22@btinternet.com

25-12-11 Food & service excellent by Katherine. Very helpful& lovely personality. Thank you. edneyt@btinternet.com

25-12-11 had a great time. Food Excellent. People so Friendly. Drinks & Chocs ( in rooms ) lovely touch. Rooms comfy, clean & modern. Will be back. e-maguire@sky.com

25-12-11 Best christmas lunch we have ever had! Food was fabulous & waitresses were excellent! Thank you! A Farley

19-12-11 Marvellous the new “gastro pie” it was a complete christmas dinner! I have a healthy appetite but this pie with its divine pastry defeated me! Highly recommendLanzamandA

15-12-11 Great place to stay. Great great Food & Pies I would certainly have them again & again.. Many Thanks. Nan Maguire. So welcoming 

13-12-11 Delicious food, good ale and attentive service (steaks were terrific!) Roger West

11-12-11 Prompt and friendly service. Sunday Roast excellent and puds delicious. As usual the ambience is welcoming. Next time my husband will try Phil’s Pie! Pam M

10-12-11 Very good- food excellent, atmosphere warm & welcoming. Overal a lovely evening, will definitley be back! Thank you

9-12-11 Lovely atmosphere, loverly food, lovely staff, really good beer & cider. Would recommend it! J Moseley

9-12-11 Excellent sirloin steak, tasty salad, excellent beef lasagne and good beer and wine! Cracking crackers! Jackcynd

6-12-11 First time here . Great food, great people & great romm. I will be back T J Hipkin

6-12-11 Would like to thank every member of staff for being so friendly and food for being exceptionally good! Nice to see a different pub menu to the norm! C Brooke

5-12-11 Congratulations Phil & team, great food as always! The other B&B’s & restaurants in the area should be afraid, scared even! It’s sexy, and thinking outside the box! Kate, Lyns & Gill

5-12-11 Ambeience of the dining room is suberb & choice on the menu is very good! Will come again and bring friends & family. Four in a bed very good, you deserved to win! Mr & Mrs Wheeler

3-12-11 Called in whilst passing and i’m glad we did. Lovely setting for a fine lunch. The “mini” pie proved almost too much to eat but was so tasty it had to be finished! The roast pheasant was great and also very satisfying. Many thanks! Ian Harrisson

2-12-11 Brilliant value for money, room was lovely, staff very helpful & welcoming, food was excellent! Lovely, quaint bar/restaurant area, would stay again! S Bowes

2-12-11 To pie for! Awesome gourmet pies- gorgeous. Many thanks! Timbliver

NOVEMBER 2011

30-11-11 What a lovely meal! Best in a long time! Great steak & vegetables! Villi Steve

29-11-11 Ham, egg & chips lovely & the pie was gorgeous! Thank you! Philip Dowe

27-11-11 Absoloutltely fab! The Steak & Breakfast Pie was delicious. The Farmer’s Boy never ceases to amaze me every time we come here, i will happily recommend The Farmer’s Boy! DLV16

27-11-11 Fab food as usual!

27-11-11 What a fantastic meal! Thank you! Daz Bird

26-11-11 Thanks for the FREE pies! Starters & mains excellent too! Chris & Trish Gardner

24-11-11 Thank you for a very welcome stay, good food & accommodation! Athur & Jean Long

22-11-11 Very enjoyable stay! Staff very pleasant, room very comfortable! Would highly recommend!

22-11-11 Very friendly & helpful staff, they answered every question with a smile! Even random ones about the flags outside! The room was really comfortable & cosy. But forget all of that it’s definitley all about the Pies, we really are “Mad About Them!” Not to be missed! Rich & Deb Solihull

20-11-11 It was worth the wait, i liked the pork, we will be back! Moly May Smith

20-11-11 Another excellent sunday lunch, well done! Serving staff look great in their uniform!

19-11-11 Excellent food & excellent srevice! Thank you!

17-11-11 Good atmosphere & friendly staff! Room very clean, fab shower, Good food & beer. Perhaps a spirit level is needed as everything not slightly straight!

11-11-11 Beer: Spot On, well kept! Food delightful, you fully deserve your reputation, we will return! Moira & Roland
11-11-11 Sunday lunch, very good & very tasty. Roast potatoes excellent! Cullenroy
11-11-11 Excellent service & quality food. First time here but will be back! keep up the good work! The Minetts

11-11-11 Lovely surroundings, super food & good service! Shirley G

10-11-11 Very Happy with our meal and would definately visit again!

10-11-11 Excellent! office@stroud

7-11-11 LOvely pub/hotel. Food to die fo, staff brill & rooms were fab! Friendly place! will be back! Ja_Con

6-11-11 We all left fat & happy!!

4-11-11 Very comfortable & cozy, just what i was looking for- ideal for 1 (+dog!) Very clean, brilliant shower, great service & super meal & breakfast, Thanks! Liza Burns

2-11-11 The Staff have been lovely an the food great! The room was everything we could want, we will be back!

OCTOBER 2011

31-10-11 Pleasant Welcoming Staff, comfortable accommodation.Very Good Food, Ideal for visiting relatives on a regular basis!

29-10-11 Excellent food & good service! Ta very much! Langford

29-10-11 Excellent pies, massive comfy bed, hot shower, friendly staff, Great value for money! Clarke

29-10-11 Food excellent and wonderful log fire although slightly too warm! Fowler

28-10-11 Thank you for my nice dinner! Zara

27-10-11 The food was lush, simple as delicious! Selena Cox

23-10-11 Food & Service were excellent. Thank you! Mike Cosh

21-10-11 Fantastic stay, rooms great, food great & all the staff made us very welcome and (err, err, err 72 times)- you need to watch the clip on the website! Thanks Clare & Dave Stourbridge

18-10-11 Very Good Food & Service

17-10-11 We were on our way to another pub but glad we stopped here! What a lovely lunch! Recommend the steak pie with brie & the sirloin steak was cooked to perfection- medium rare- juicy & tender & generous portions! Highly recommend! Kian201188

16-10-11 What a wonderful feckin time, Good feckin food, excellent fecking service will recommend to feckin everyone shame we have to feck off! tap28 13-10-11 Lovely food, tender meat, service with a smile, food nice & hot!Realy quite excellent! Thank you, will come again!

8-10-11 Very nice thank you! Will definately be back again! Fraz

6-10-11 Very relaxed atmosphere, pleasant, good service. Food pleasant & fresh a change to some pub food! Megan at home

4-10-11 Veyr friendly & accomodating staff and fabulous food! Room was very comfortable too, after having stayed in many places in the area tis is the place i will stay agfain! Martin Hancox

3-10-11 Very Welcoming! Perfectly lovely, well looked after pub & rooms! Great to see a pub not ruined by the 21st century! Fantastic food, keep up the good work! Elie Green

3-10-11 A wonderful time in your home! Thanks for keeping to a real English Pub and keeping it original! I find cheap, no qualitiy stuff wherever i go so it’s nice to find something that is not! Ihuntress

1-10-11 Wonderful food & great service. Pies are Fantastic! great to be allowed to bring my dogs in the lounge. matthew41170@btinternet.com

1-10-11 lovely, lovely food-worth a drive. emma.makemson@sky.com

SEPTEMBER 2011

29-09-11 Surpassed our expectations. Excellent Food, courteous Staff & gorgeous accommodation. Residents….

28-09-11 This is a great find in the middle of the countryside. Peaceful& a great meal. would love to come again but Aus is a bit far. biberead@hpg.com.au

24-09-11 A very friendly traditional country pub in the tradition of a old coaching inn. A great place. bob.vrtifer@googlemail.com

22-09-11 Enjoyed our few days stay, we were well looked after. Food excellent. Thank You, Mark & Janet. batteries uncharged! diet tommorow! marred55@hotmail.co.uk

15-09-11 Lovely as Always! Keirby-Smith’s

15-09-11 Very Good! Lovely Service from The Girls!  Pascal & Janie

13-09-11 Very Nice Hotel, Lovely Staff, Food Excellent & Room very Nice! June Dalton

11-09-11 Great service, Great Food! Loved your Pies! Ken

09-09-11 Good Food, Good Room, Great Staff. All being well we will be back in 2012! Best wishes to you all! Mike & Vi Dodgson

06-09-11 Lovely Food, really warm & cosy! Nice & welcoming feel, rooms a very high standard definitely worth a second visit! Dave Hawyes

04-09-11 Lovely Room! Good value for money! Service excellentFood very good! Would recommend you! Yvonne Pointon

04-09-11 Ladies toilets extremely nice! Very nice food & wide selection. Relly enjoyed the pie, one of the best i’ve had! Cod & mussels also very nice! Thank you!

03-09-11 Lovely Pies! Abbi

02-09-11 All the food served to us tonight was gorgeous especially the mint bombe! The service was excellent, definitely service with a smile! I look forward to returning for another dish on your menu! M. Howells

02-09-11 Excellent Food, friendly & Welcoming staff! Will definitely be visiting again. Compliments to the chef & thanks to the staff! Anne-Marie & Dan

01-09-11 Delicious Pies! Never had one before but heard all about them and they certainly live up to their expectation! Summer Pudding was deliciou too! Sue

AUGUST 2011

29-08-11 Floor quality great & warm to feet! Beds comfortable, appearence of room ,modern & bright!

28-08-11 Lovely food & lovely atmosphere! Bar & Waiting Staff very helpful & friendly, will come back soon! Jenn Harding

27-08-11 Lovely Pie, Excellent Food, Great Host, what an excellent eveing  will return soon! Hope you won 4 in a bed! Thank you for brining the cake out! Ray Bonser

26-08-11 Fantastic! God willing we will be back again!We’ve emailed your details to family & friends, doing really well for a Dublin Lad! Jennifer

26-08-11 Delicious & Very enjoyable Half Steak & Guinness & Cauliflower Cheese.

26-08-11 Excellent customer service-Excellent Food & great Accommodation. Thatchers cider Excellent. Will come again & recommend without hesitation. Bev & Bob Lord

24-08-11 Steak was good! Amazing Pie was delicious! Salmon Salad- yum! Smoked Haddock lovely, thanks! Micky Roll

23-08-11 Food, company & beer excellent! Mike Woodward

21-08-11 Food good & worth a revisit quality & quantity assured! Kerry & Mark

20-08-11 Good Food, reasonable price! Atmospheric Pub!

19-08-11 Very comfortable! Great hosts, great breakfast, wish we could have stayed longer! Would recommend, thank you! Geoff Keighley

18-08-11 We have eaten here every night since arriving on15-08. Lovely friendly staff & some lovely food! Last  night tomorrow so will have to try a pie!

18-08-11 Friendly Staff, lovely food, we will be back soon! Louise Lou

17-08-11 Passed the door many times- wish we had stopped sooner! Very tasty Pie! Would highly recommend! John Comely

16-08-11 Great Food, Children well entertained leaving space for adult conversation! A great Google Find! Thank You!

16-08-11 Lovely meal, steak was great, friendly welcome! Staff very atte14-08-11 Lovely Food, well paced & courteous staff! Thank You!

14-08-11 Fantastic! Roast Beef Perfect! Chocolate Crunch- Mmmmm  Only  1 complaint, not enough custard on the crumble(but then we do like our custard!) Horseradish lovely too hot but creamy! Thanks Davison

11-08-11 Great Place, Great Food, Great people, accommodation was excellent! Will return ASAP! Craig Wolldridge

10-08-11 Lovely Meal, thank you! will come again! Dympna Keenan

09-08-11- Very tasty pies with service with a smile! B.Apli

08-08-11 Members of the Cinderford D&J club. Most enjoyable mealthank you!Lynne, Violent &Brenda

05-08-11 Excellent!! Yummy!! We will call again!!

03-08-11 Chance stopping off point between Surrey & Hay-On-Wye, a goo find! Very good pies, sorry we aren’t local!

01-08-11 Many thanks to you all for a very enjoyable stay, we loved the pub & the food, the room & the breakfast! Hazel Ronaldson

01-08-11 Clean, pleasant, comfy & very welcoming. Breakfast was fab with a very large selection. Thanks sinkin-soon@hotmail.co.uk

JULY 2011

29-07-11 It was very nice food & great live music!!

29-07-11 Service very friendly & in-obtrusive

29-07-11 That was the best steak I have ever had in a long time, cooked just right, the pie was great too!

28-07-11 One word brilliant! Lid_1@yahoo.com

27-07-11 Fantastic food, Wonderful drink & magnificent music remind me is this heaven on Gloucestershire!?! James Stewart

26-07-11 Meal worth waiting for! Warm Friendly service thank! Liz Scott

 26-07-11 Best steak i have ever had in ages, could not fault the food! Perfect!! Jane Bullock

24-07-11    Very Comfortable. Great Hosts. Great Breakfast. Wish we could of stay

26-07-11 Meal worth waitiforng ! Warm Friendly service thank! Liz Scott

 26-07-11 Best steak i have ever had in ages, could not fault the food! Perfect!! Jane Bullock

24-07-11    Very Comfortable. Great Hosts. Great Breakfast. Wish we could of stayed longer. Will recommend. Thank You! geoff.keighley@virgin.
22-07-11  Will recommend & return soon. carole-a-graham@hotmail.co.uk

22-07-11   friendly Staff, lovely food. We will be back soon.  louise.lou12@hotmail.co.uk

17-07-11        BRILLIANT!!!!!!          kylieorgan@yahoo.co.uk

16-07-11 Very nice place, food great had to come here to try one of your pies. I would certainly recommend you to all friends and family. We will be back again next time we visit the Birds Of Prey centre Mary

16-07-11 First time here, food excellent especially the fish pie. Lovely friendly service. C Eagles

15-07-11 A nice place to sit & eat, to have a drink & rest ones feet. To lunch or dine for one or two, a place to wash your hand’s and go to the loo. All in all a place to be, rest one’s head & off to sleep! Colin & Dorothy

15-07-11 Lovely Stay, V comfortable & Great Food!! Caz Dunagon

12-07-11 Staff great, accommoadation great, food great & all round great! J Conway

10-07-11 Great Hospitality, Great Service, Great Drinks, Great Food. kerry.florida@btinternet.com

10-07-11 Lovely customers service & very well appointed rooms. Sam & Gary Jacques

09-07-11 Staff very friendly. Nice windows, food excellent, lovely cosy atmosphere. jennykibs@hotmail.com

09-07-11 Very nice. Had the 2 in 1 pie. My Partner had the Stilton Pie. Will be returning very soon. Service good too….  chrisliz9@hotmail.com

8-07-11 Chef top quality, veg fantastic! Will come again soon!! Jo

7-07-11 Excellent English food will be back hopefully for a gooseberry  rhubarb crumble!!! Also i would like a date & currant pie! Husband to a professional cook

4-07-11 I love your food & Drink, nice set up of place too! Abbie

3-07-11 Food was great! Waitress very helpful & welcoming think her name was Kat. Pie was to die for, we will certainly be back again! David & Sue

2-07-11 Lovely Customer Service & very well appointed rooms. Sam & Gary Jacques

1-07-11 Came for my birthday this time, last time was brilliant, this time was brilliant again! fantastic Food & fantastic service. V Happy. Jimmy Lane

JUNE 2011

30-06-11 had a great stay. everything about it was fantastic- food, service, room etc. Felt very Welcome from the first moment we stepped through the door. Hope to make it back again soon! Thanks!! shalon93@ymail.com

18-06-11 The best pie i’ve ever eaten, compliments to the chef & all the staff who have made our stay so enjoyable many thanks, Mike Kulik

18-06-11 By far the best pub food in the forest. Pies are stunning & i could never get fed up of them, compliments to the chef  staff! Keep up the good work! Mr & Mrs Haynes

11-06-11 Lovely but can we have some lively country & Irish music in the restaurant please! Hev

10-06-11 Fantastic pies! Thank you & was so nice to meet you a Hart’s Barn.

10-06-11 Fab as always! Gary Haynes

10-06-11 We had a most enjoyable weekend, excellent food & hospitality. Comfortable accommadation, staff very pleasent & helpful. We will certainly recommend you! G.Poolman

09-06-11 Wonderful pub, wonderful food, please set up a pub in Bream! Well worth the drive, see you soon! Jo Savelle

07-06-11 Excellent, more gluten free options would be nice. Anthony Johnston

05-06-11 We came for the pies and were not disappointed! Best pies ever!! Gay & Michael

02-06-11 Fantastic pies & nice to have met you at Hart’s Barn!

MAY 2011

31-05-11 A very enjoyable meal, just no tooth picks! 10 out of 10, Thank you

29-05-11 Pie delicious but lightly hot! Sweet delicious but slightly cold, Overal we really enjoyed it and will recommend! Church Farm

28-05-11 Delicious food again! Mousaka, steak & black pudding pie & Pasta cheese! Service friendly without being rushed, we will come again i am sure! Ian Henning

23-05-11 Delicious Food so nice to have a mneu with such variety!!

21-05-11 Excellent as always! Bouncy castle for the little ‘uns great we ended up on there! Food & staff very very good nice to have a place like this so close!

20-05-11 Service excellent, food very good only comment was the pie was slightly dry but still excellent!! Barry Smith

17-05-11 Good value, very friendly staff, good homely welcome, food good & a very good choice of pub!! Rayman

16-05-11 Feckin excellent!! Thanks for the good food, company and lovely birthday!! The pot of gold is here!! Mary Deaville

12-05-11 Suet pudding superb will be looking for this in the future. 2in1 pies to their usual good standard. Rich & Ann

08-05-11 Fantastic homemade pie and lovely tender steak compliments to the chef!! My children especially enjoyed th play area in the garden would recommened to any family!! Jamie rinaldi

1-05-11 Fab- lovely not to be-disappointed like we usually are. Just what we needed, ordered cauliflower cheese as a side and it was delish! strong cheese instead of the mild stuff! Taken a card and will be back from Cardiff! Helen

APRIL 2011

31-04-11 Food was great, staff very friendly, a great pub  for meals and a nights stay!! Sue Alford

30-04-11 imply wonderful food! Lovely atmosphere, polite & friendly staff!! Gladstone & Harrison  family

29-04-11 Delightful meal in delightful surroundings, not to mention charming staff!! thank you siloa

29-04-11 Lovely meal, great atmosphere, good customer service but there was only one flower on the table! Nina

24-04-11 Fantastic service with a smile and what a pie yummy (needed a doggy bag!) Rebecca

 

24-04-11 Excellent Roast & Pud, clean plates all around! Friendly service & good value for money!! Always a purchase in the shop on the  way! The Foylan family

19-04-11 Very nice to be able to bring the dog & children. Food very nice & tasty, good service & pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely come again. Doreen, David & Richard Clayson.

18-04-11 mike says Liverpool for the cup!! What Cup? Excellent Meal- thanks spencer.maureen@sky.com

18-04-11 fab food, great service & should be a 5 star! good with children 7 love the bouncy castle. Love to come again. partlett0qw@btinternet.com

18-4-11 lovely food, friendly service. Waitress deserves a pay rise. The crazy Cornwall family.

17-04-11 lovely pub friendly pub. Will return & possibly stop longer. Richard, Denise & Star from Wales.

17-04-11 Warm welcome, great host, fab food, excellent service. lovely room & brilliant Location. julie@nakeddragon.co.uk

15-04-11 as usual excellent food, service, brilliant service. Landlord not to bad. Ha Ha. 14-Even though the Irish beat us at |Rugby. Thanks Phil. Mark & Alison

14-04-11 One night stay. Room was very clean & comfortable. Greta Welcome on arrival. Dinner & Breakfast both very good. Excellent Pies. Will recommend to family & friends. Richard W.

11-04-11 lovely Food. Good drink. Excellent Service. annleaver@hotmail.co.uk

10-04-11 A great meal. One of the best pies i ever tasted. Great & Thank You maliladawileman@gmail.com

03-04-11 MOTHERS DAY Excellent as usual. antonyclarke1@btinternet.com

03-04-11 MOTHERS DAY Fantastic Pies, the black Pudding & the Stilton. We are so glad we found you on the way from Oxford. Very Friendly Staff & the Boss too! jdweedou@gmail.com

03-04-11 MOTHERS DAY The food was excellent, the service excellent. Very Welcoming. Will come again.   “no name given”

03-04-11 MOTHERS DAY Thoroughly enjoyable, tasty & great that it was hot & fresh. Bloody good Pie. Service Exceptional! Thanks keelysevern@yahoo .co.uk

03-04-11 MOTHERS DAY Absolutely delicious food in an excellent atmosphere as usual. The Murphy family & Mum

MARCH 2011

26-03-11 very nice food. staff efficient & helpful. ( friendly also) Atmosphere pleasant & our seating was what we requested. charles.joan&bigfoot.com

25-03-2011 Drove to Ross on Wye- big disappointment but so glad we stopped off at the Farmers Boy Inn on the way back. 10/10- lovely Food.  “No Name given”

15-03-11 2 in 1 pie is FAB!! We had the mini size and it defeated us!!! Shall definitely be visiting again (for pie!!). Deli is a great idea. Thanks for a lovely lunch. The Geordie Lauras

15-03-11 Very nice food; staff friendly and helpful. Susan Harris

15-03-11 Really lovely food! Thank you for an enjoyable lunch. We are all very full and happy. Denise Clayson

15-03-11 EXCELLENT! Colin Phillips

12-03-11 Both had a lovely meal & the young lady who served us was also lovely & very attentive. helen.f.sykes@googlemail.com

12-03-11 Brilliant meal cooked to perfection. Brie & black pudding unusual but works amazingly. harmonographcrazy@yahoo.co.uk

08-03-11 Excellent pie & pudding. Lily

08-03-11 Convivial atmosphere. Helen

08-03-11 The pie was nice! Ben

08-03-11 Excellent food. Great service. Super atmosphere. ‘Mein Host’ in top form as ever! Thanks for the opportunity for a relaxing evening and some time out of the rat race. Love the new deli.

08-03-11 Moussaka very tasty. Thanks for free wine! Service good. We will be back! Rich

08-03-11 Very nice pies. Staff are lovely. Michael McWilliams

08-03-11 Food was really nice. Service was excellent: prompt and friendly. A very pleasant evening. Many thanks. Jane Jenkins

08-03-11 Food great as always!

08-03-11 Excellent food & very pleasant staff.

04-03-11 Excellent! Thank you. Tony Bailey

04-03-11 Pie = lush, pie & chips = lush lush, cheeseboard = luuuuuuuusssshhhh! Amy

04-03-11Brillaint food! Thank you for bringing out the birthday cake too!! We will be back!

FEBRUARY 2011

26-02-11 Food & service very good, top marks to Kat & Alex!!

26-02-11 A delightful meal, the fishcake was a little overdone! The service & atmosphere were perfect! Our waitress Kathryn was very helpful & cheerful, well done!!

26-02-11 Kat & Alex very good & let us off the bill Ha!! G.Williams

26-02-11 Service good Alex & Kat very helpful!

26-02-11Food was fantastic, waitresses were amazing (Kathryn & Alex) No Disarrano Philip very disappointed!! Fab night thank you! Christine & Phil

26-02-11 Nice main course although fishcakes were a little burnt! Kathryn the waitress was very helpful!

26-02-11 I came all the way from Asia and the meal was worth it! Rachel- Newent plant centre

26-02-11Very good food. I have been here a few times & alwas loved the food and service. VIP membership and text message great idea, wonderful staff!

26-02-11We’ve always had excellent food & excellent friendly service. Staff are very helpful & cheerful, food is excellent too! We cannot fault this place, we’ll definitely keep coming here, many thanks!! Andrea, Pete & Beatrice.

26-02-11Food good, accommodation comfortable, enthusiastic staff, everything fine!!

26-02-11Food was brilliant (especially sausages) waitresses were great (especially Kathryn) Disappointed you had no Disaranno but all in all a lovely night! Tara & James

19-02-11Food first class! Steak cooked to perfection, girls great! Will come back, thank you very much Phil! Gordan & Denise Bourne

19-02-11 1-0 UTD! Cheers Phil! As good as ever, brilliant staff as ever & understanding kitchen staff, apologies again!! Nice one guys, Scott & Kate

19-02-11 Great Pub, Good food, Excellent service which is personal as soon as you reach the bar. Landlord deserves to be a success!! barrysmitham@btinterenet.com

15-2-11Excellent pies for hungry geordie girls.

JANUARY 2011

30-1-11 very enjoyable week end. Great food, friendly staff & & comfortable well presented accommodation. LOVE THE PIES!  richard.lawrence2@tesco.net

2-1-11 Incredibly friendly people and even more friendly and helpful staff!! Food fantastic and service always excellent!

2-1-11 The perfect place to end the day for us after walking all over the Forest of Dean on holiday! Pies- Oh my god! The snug in the pub is illeagally cute and the fire/indoor well/ fish/ jukebox and B +  B accomadation make this pub perfect. A big thank you to all the staff!  Jaqui

DECEMBER 2010

31-12-10 Very enjoyable new years stay! Lovely atmosphere, great traditional pub, super food, more than welcoming . Smashing room, only one fault we had to come home, we will be back!!! Pat & Philip

14-12-10 A great place to stay. Fabulous Staff, Fabulous Food. We were made to feel very welcome & will be definitely back! Ed & Jan Swain

10-12-10 Discovered you by previously staying in the area. Travelled 60 miles to re-visit. Not disappointed. Food,Service & Hospitality fantastic. Would love a local like this one. Hurke.h@hotmail.co.uk

05-12-10Staff made us feel very welcome, great food, real ales & accommodation. Many thanks for a great stay. See you on the 29th dec. Graham & Lyn popham

05-12-10 Excellent food, Excellent service, Excellent Ambience. Cant ask for more. will definitely come back again & will recommend. Thanks & see you soon. jenny.wake@live.co.uk

02-12-10 Top draw! All boxes ticked! Excellent place, Warm, friendly——can’t wait to return—Many Thanks Stuart & Ryan

NOVEMBER 2010

28-11-10 Our first visit but will certainly will not be our last! Had all the sunday lunches and all were excellent. The welcome and service very friendly and could not be better. R Bird

28-11-10 Thanks to all- FAB food , cosy atmosphere and friendly staff, we will be back! Keep up the good work! “God save the pigs!”  Veronica & Steve

24-11-10 A lot of establishments could learn a lot from you & your Staff. You have a lovely Pub & great Staff. Jennifer Swain

22-11-10The best pie Ever! John Pitman

14-11-10 Good food & service. My meal was excellent & room very nice & warm. Matthew Ramsey

10-11-10 The food is fantastic! The Salmon was cooked to perfection & the homemade Sticky Toffee Pudding was amazing. We had a great evening. Thank You. Ryan & Emma Jenkins

10-11-10I LOVE BEER, I LOVE PIES & I REALLY ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY SURPRISE! pieeater@beer.com

09-11-10Phil, Please start pub running schools & begin in South Yorkshire & North Lancs! Atmosphere lovely food even better! Accommodation good, we will be back next year when on the way to rally GB in Wales! Gary & Cherril Smith

07-11-10 The best roast lamb i have ever tasted between here Boston where i have travelled from to visit your pub! We will be back!

04-11-10 What a great pub! Wish this was our local- cosy, good atmosphere, Lovely staff and yummy food! Glad we can buy the pies online!! Annette & Martin Tribe

01-11-10 We had a wonderful stay! Staff excellent, friendly and very helpful! Restaurant food was excellent! We felt as if this was our local everyone was very friendly! Kevin & Diana

OCTOBER 2010

31-10-10 Excellent!! Staff great!! Menu great!!

30-10-10Good food and Abbott’s Ale! Very good friendly staff and atmosphere, will recommend to our friends! What a lovely steak and cauliflower pie, keep up the good work!! Mr & Mrs Burroway

30-10-10 Nice shower but head was a bit loose, nice bed and excellent food! will come again! Mr &Mrs Stewart

Sat 30-10-10 No electricity made the atmosphere very ‘Halloween’- Good timing! Very good effort made all fed and watered in a timely fashion! Well done a challenging evening for you!

Thur 26-10-10 Excellent service & Excellent coffee. We arrived at the same time as the staff & within  5 mins of their shift we  had a coffee. Thank you very much! See you on our next visit. Jo Aberdare

Sat 23-10-10 Thank you for a very pleasant stay. We’ll be back again soon! Barbara & Pat O’grady

Sat 23-10-10 Many  thanks for a wonderful & enjoyable  week end.  We will come again. jdebBernard@btinternet.com

Fri 22-10-10Very nice quiet stay in your B&B. Excellent Food served in your traditional Pub. Will tell all our friends where you are. Mr & Mrs Hanock

Mon 18-10-10We had a wonderful time. Lovely place, delicious food & such friendly people. Helped by the wonderful weather, we will take fantastic memories of our time with you. Thank you. sally.russell@right.com

Thur 14-10-10 Great food & atmosphere. We were made yo feel very welcome & will return. colin-dorothy@btinternet.com

Wed 13-10-10 Great food, Great Service & very welcoming. We’ll be back.  Evelyn,(Holland)

Sun 10-10-10 Travelling alone on Business i was made to feel very welcome. Room nice & comfy, food was superb. Had the Chicken wrapped in Parma ham-Gorgeous X michelle.hocking@connexion2.com

Sun 10-10-10 very good atmosphere & customer service. Excellent food & choice of menu. Many Thanks. Will recommend you to others. Becki & Robyn (Wiltshire)

Sat 09-10-10 very good food. Lovely gardens & Bouncy Castle. Child & Pet friendly. A warm welcome & lovely service. Hannah age 9

Thurs 07-10-10The Macaroni Cheese was superb. The Steak & Guinness Pies were to die for. We won’t get started on the desserts. We felt very welcomed. The atmosphere was very friendly. From the Norfolk family.   madhairlewis@hotmaol.co.uk & maurton@talktalk.net

Tues 05-10-10 An excellent meal quality served. Thomas.newton1@btinternet.com

Mon 04-10-10 Lovely Pub, very good Staff. Really friendly.Will be visiting again. Dave & Alison Lloyd.

Sun 03-10-10 It was a very enjoyable evening: A nice belly warmer to fill you up!Made sure me and my family thoroughly enjoyed it and the food was very perfectly done. Thanks for the wine!! A very pleasant evening, thank you FBI!! name unknown

Sat 03-10-2010 Delicious food in a super atmosphere. I love the background music. Many Thanks The Browne’s.

Sat 03-10-2010 Thank you for a wonderful night. The food was fantastic & the staff have gone above & beyond in looking after us. Maria.savage@live.co.uk

Sat 02-10-10 Welcoming, friendly & Helpful staff. Food excellent, location ideal. What else can i say!! Brian & Julie Ward

Sat02-10-10 The find of the century! Congratulations to all of you at the Farmer’s boy. A wonderful friendly reception on arrival, excellent food, Good accommodation. In fact the best place ever to spend a golden wedding anniversary! Thank you very much!! Bill & Gill Wright

Sat- 02-10-10Nice pie, nice pudding, nice cider, nice abbots, nice book shelf, nice bouncy castle, enjoyable pillow, nice salt & pepper thingy-ma-bob! Table Oglesee

Sat 02-10-10What a place, amazing staff!! Can’t fault them, what a welcome. Food awesome, found this place by default but will be definitely coming back!!!  smileitsme@hotmail.com

SEPTEMBER 2010

Thurs 30-09-10 Food very nice, friendly staff and the dogs like it as well!!! Julia, Frank, Fly & Spider

SUN 19-09-10 Delicious Food. Just wish we lived nearer. Staff wonderfully Polite & courteous. Hope its not to long before we are back  again. Cliff & Jeanne Didsbury.

SAT 18-09-10We enjoyed our stay very much. Good Food & Drinks & very friendly staff. The interior of the pub is very cosy but the PIGS were the best part. They are very cute. Thanks for a lovely stay. Guido & Clarina. Belgium.

FRI 17-09-10 Thank you for a very comfortable stay. Lovely Food & Friendly Staff. Many Thanks again. Philip & Marlene Tyas.

Wed 15-09-10 What can we say? Fabulous Food. Great Hospitality. Extremely helpful & friendly staff & very comfortable accommodation. We will be recommending The Farmers Boy Inn. Many Thanks. Dave & Wendy Keeling.

Wed 15-09-10 Lovely atmosphere, very tasty food & really friendly  Staff. Will be coming back. SW_pud30@hotmail.com

Tues 14-09-10 Food was really nice. Woody & grace Donan

Tues 14-09-10 There is a reason for everything! We Missed our turn & ended up at The Farmers Boy Inn. Best experience for years.  Excellent meal fully enjoyed  the food  & I will  be recommending.  No name given.

Sat 11-09-10Excellent Food, Excellent staff & a warm welcome from Phil the host. Had my Birthday meal here & thoroughly enjoyed the evening! I would recommend the Farmers Boy Inn to anyone. Lee B Forest Of Dean PC Rescue

Wed 08-09-10A wonderful friendly welcome. Thank god the kitchen was closed in the 1st pub we pulled into. Food was excellent. Thank you. Brilliant service. bjpingh@hotmail.co.uk

Sun 05-09-10All the staff worked really hard, were courteous, friendly & made are stay very enjoyable (especially the Pies) Anne & Michael Nicholls, Cuffley, Hertfordshire

Sat 04-09-10 Very Pleasant stay-Accommodation good-Food Excellent. Excellent  Staff.  Mr & Mrs Westall

Thur 02-09-10we have spent two nights with you & i must say both the room & the food was quite wonderful. You have great staff who made us so welcome & couldn’t do enough for us. Well done! the atmosphere in the farmers boy inn was great & we’ll definitely  be back.     Jackie & Howard Beames

AUGUST 2010

Sat 30-08-10Cracking Pies Gromet!!  The Steele family, Southampton, Hants

Mon 25-08-10 Thoroughly Enjoyable. Love the area & little Villages. Really enjoyed staying at The Farmers Boy Inn & will be back in the Autumn. Rosemary (couple)

Fri 22-08-10 Enjoyed the Irish Humour-Excellent Food. We’ll be back!! Diana Wilson

Wed 20-08-10 very beautiful place! very good meal! Very nice People!  Fred, Laura, Ben Sandine.

18-08-10 Great food in a enjoyable atmosphere. hsimpson@divexglobal.com

13-08-10Stay if you love Food, Friendless & Character. Excellent value for money. I’ve  never eaten a Pie with so Much MEAT in it.  Staff were lovely & host very Friendly. We felt immediately at home & relaxed. Mrs Karen Hughes

18-08-10 Food & Staff  first class.  Lizslowmike@live.co.uk

17-08-10 2 nights B&B. Great Break & evening meal. Staff very helpful & friendly. Cosy atmosphere but not Posh.  Would recommend to a friend. Lynn Harrison

12-08-10 The Farmers boy must rate as one of the best bed & breakfast stays we have ever stayed at. Also the food was exceptional & their special Pies were the tastiest we have ever had. We would not hesitate to stay here again. mick.barber@hotmail.co.uk

12-08-10 Same as Mick Barber (NO 4) except to add “Reality is an illusion brought about by the lack of Alcohol” I shall Return

12-08-10 Fab place to stay. Great Food! Great Atmosphere, very welcoming & great Bed! hope to come back soon. huthens@hotmail.co.uk

10-08-10 “VALUE” Excellent Accommodation & very friendly welcome from staff to which nothing was to much trouble. Thanks Bob & group of Adults.

10-08-2010 Very Handy, quiet & a lovely stay. Would recommend to a friend. Mark Viner

10-08-2010 Lovely stay. Hospitality & Food were Great.  ‘good luck with the pigs’ Lynn & Daz staffordshire

09-08-10 Lovely stay, very comfortable room, great food especially the 2 in 1 pies. Very pleasant & efficient staff. dawson@blueyonder.co.uk

05-08-2010 Warm welcome, friendly staff, nice room & very good food. All round Excellent. Thank you. we shall be back. ter.catentlworld.com

02-08-2010 Thanks to you all for a great weekend celebrating Tom & Barbara’s Ruby’s Wedding.  Ann & Adrian Hilton

JULY 2010

25-07-2010 A lovely Atmosphere, friendly staff & very accommodating. Great food, great room, great GUINNESS. We enjoyed our stay. (too short)  Paul, Sam & Beth

24-07-10 Room excellent, food Excellent, Staff Excellent, Weather Rubbish. We will be back. P & M Hemming Allen

22-07-1010 Very pleasant surroundings, food & service. First class. Shame we live 120 miles away. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.The Mcking family

06-06-2010 Excellent Sunday Lunch & Great value. Phil Rose

03-06-2010 Room lovely, food & Service Fantastic. Room 5 The Neville’s    Thebestof

10-06-2010 Excellent food & cheerful service. A very good pit stop. Diana Redding   Thebestof

04-07-2010 Very clean, quiet rooms, very warm & friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent food. Great value for money. Clair Bickerstaffe thebestof

05-07-2010 Friendly atmosphere, proper pub, food amazing & fulsome. We felt like locals.F. benson thebestof

04-07-2010 a lovely place to stay with great food & service was excellent.  The rooms were very nice. Excellent weekend. Claire Morgan

08-07-2010 Lovely location & accommodation. Great food & very friendly staff. Will be back soon.N & S Jinber

11-07-2010 Food was amazing especially the Pies & Rhubarb crumble. Diffo   be paying another visit. Jim & Julie

11-07-2010 we celebrated our Anniversary here tonight. I’m a picky vegetarian-after tonight i will be telling all my friends this is the place to be. S & C

15-07-10 Food was fantastic, staff were so attentive & friendly. Most importantly theGuinness was the best pint I ever had in a long long time. Will be coming back son. Dave & Claire from wales

MARCH 2010

27-03-2010 Fab Food, Fab Staff, lovely friendly pub atmosphere. Need to come back to make our way through menu. Many thanks. The Hattons & The Browns

27-03-2010 Dear Phil, i really liked the macaroni cheese. It was delicious. The chef is very good. The garlic bread looked so nice my daddy ate it. I loved my ice cream & the extra chocolate sauce. Love all the food you cooked for me. From Georgette Thomson.

15-03-2010 Great Guinness, fantastic Pie, really tasty & tender. Good service & Good prices. We will definitely be returning. K Smith

15-03-2010 For food, service & accommodation the Farmers boy ticks all the boxes. Would highly recommend it. Martin & Debbie Carpenter

12-03-2010 Excellent Pub. Great food & great Atmosphere. Nightrider……….

02-03-10 Great food & a lovely place & atmosphere. We will come back. Gay & Klaus Milka From Australia

04-03-10 A very pleasant evening. The Steaks were excellent and so was the service. We shall be back. Ray & Heather

08-03-10 The food & staff are great as normal. All the best. Craig & Tanya

05-03-10Lovely food, you could tell it was homemade. A lovely ambience in the pub with the fire & candles. The staff were very polite & gave great service & very efficient. We enjoyed our evening. Thank you Debbie Taylor

06-03-10Better than the Queen Vic & Rovers Return. Try the steak & stilton pie, better the Betty’s Hotpot. Great service, Better food. Matt & Theresa Smith, Ruardean, Woodside.

FEBRUARY 2010

23-02-10I am thinking of having my wedding reception here. my sisters was fantastic. thank you. Laura

24-02-10 Phil we love the farmers boy pies. they are amazing. Jan & pete

22-02-10very polite & friendly service & very helpful. will be back. Lisa & Jamie Newport

29-09-09 great food from an extensive menu. Excellent, friendly service. The Woolleys, Oxfordshire

23-02-10the road was long,the night was cold, but we found comfort & stories told! The pies were filling & we sat laughing, in front of the fire,with our hearts desire. Phil’s homemade Bailey’s & chocolate cheesecake. Thank you. Marko & Amy

JANUARY 2010

02-01-10 Nice to find a dog friendly pub, open all day, serving food all day on a main road. we well be back. tony & jane

13-02-10 three lovely nights stay. food & service excellent! Staff happy, atmosphere in the pub brilliant. Linda & Adrian Essex

20-12-09 what can i say. by far the best eating pub in the Ross area. Sallyann Bailey

14-01-10Everyone very friendly & caring. Food excellent, accommadation clean & very comfortable. Love the King size Bed. We would come & stay again. 10/10 Christie & Danny Yorkshire